1033 W Beecher Adrian, MI 49221  Local: (517) 263-2660 Tollfree: (800) 748-0279
Customer Reviews
BARRETT'S FLOWER & GARDENS
Local Adrian, MI florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (145 reviews)
Date: Jul 08, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MI

The order was delivered on time and the delivery person was awesome. Thank you
Date: Jul 05, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MI

As always Barrett's provided amazing service for my online order. The arrangement was as close as possible to the picture and was delivered within a couple of hours after placing my order. Thanks for always providing reliable service!
Date: Jun 27, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MI

I ordered a beautiful standing floral display for a funeral, and when I called, the flowers I wanted were not in stock. Diane made a special order so that they arrived in time, and the arrangement was stunning. Thank you for consistently excellent customer service and a very helpful staff!
Date: Jun 20, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MI

The flowers were beautiful and delivered in a very timely manner.
Date: Jun 09, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MI

The bouquet I received is absolutely stunning! The flowers were fresh and beautifully arranged.
Date: May 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

I found out my sister was going to be working on the date of delivery; I had no problem switching delivery to that address that same morning. My sister said the flowers were beautiful!!
Date: May 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MI

As always I received beautiful flowers!
Date: May 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MI

My granddaughter loved it.
Date: May 01, 2018
Name:

State/Province: DE

The recipient was very pleased with the variety and choice of flowers for her spring arrangement. Well Done, Barrett's!
Date: Apr 20, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NV

I lived in Lenawee County for many years. Your service is outstanding as always!
Date: Apr 19, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Beautiful flowers and vase Thanks so much
Date: Apr 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

I heard the flowers were gorgeous!! Delivered on time!!
Date: Mar 29, 2018
Name:

State/Province: KS

Totally happy with my purchase
Date: Mar 24, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MI

The online ordering was so simple and easy. Will definitely do again.
Date: Mar 22, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TX

I used to live in Adrian so it was nice to see familiar business name when ordering flowers for a loved one. The service and tree was as expected. Everyone loved it. Thank you
Date: Mar 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MI

Thank you for delivering promptly. The plant was beautiful and she loved it.
Date: Feb 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CO

I appreciate your online ordering and that you were able to delivery so promptly. Being far away and needing to send flowers for a funeral is challenging enough. Your website made it as easy as possible and my friend said the arrangement was beautiful! Thanks for making me look good and being so reliable.
Date: Feb 07, 2018
Name:

State/Province: FL

I called the store from over 1100 miles away to confirm flowers to be delivered to my life long love and the staff was very friendly. I was informed that the arrangement and delivery were both very great. I would definitely use again.
Date: Jan 31, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MI

The staff was super helpful. The flowers I ordered weren't in season so they called right away to offer a substitute. The arrangement was beautiful and my boss loved them.
Date: Jan 09, 2018
Name:

State/Province: VA

My family has used Barrett's Flower & Gardens for years. I have great memories shopping here as a child and find it very easy to use as an adult who has moved out of state.
Date: Nov 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

Beautiful flower arrangement, exactly as I ordered and on time delivery service as well. I would definitely order from this establishment again!
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

I live out of state and needed flowers for a funeral. It's always a guess when ordering out of state and online. I got pictures of the flowers from other relatives at the funeral home which I couldn't make the funeral. They were beyond what I had expected. They were so pretty and full. It was probably the first time I can actually say I bought flowers online and they were prettier and fuller than expectations. I would purchase from them again but I hope I don't have to anytime soon.
Date: Dec 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

the arrangement I received was simply beautiful!
Date: Oct 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

Absolutely beautiful. Will certainly use Barrett's in the future.
Date: May 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Once again a great arrangement. I have been sending my son end of semester goodie arrangements for a few years. You never disappoint. Thank you so much !!!
Date: Apr 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Thank you for your service.
Date: Feb 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AZ

I was very satisfied with this purchase. Delivery was timely and the recipient very happy with the arrangement. Pricing could be a little lower, but certainly was not outrageous. Ordering via the Internet was convenient and a fairly simple process. I most likely will do this again.
Date: Dec 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

The arrangement was beautiful! They sent me a picture when they received it. Thanks so much
Date: Aug 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

Was very easy to order these online and they looked beautiful at the visitation service.
Date: Aug 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Received a pic of the flowers and they were just beautiful!!
Date: Jun 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

heard that the roses I sent were ''real pretty'' thank you
Date: Apr 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

The arrangement I sent my niece for Easter was beautiful! Thank you!
Date: Jan 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

The Christmas centerpiece I ordered for my Aunt was more beautiful on her dinner table than pictured on your website. She was very Thankful for the fragrant greens and how it adorned her Holiday decorating. I Thank you all for your excellent decorating abilities and that Barrett's made my Aunt very joyful. I have purchased many arrangements from your store and will continue to do so. Sincere regards, Doug Cryer
Date: Aug 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

I ordered a peace lily plant for a relative in the hospital. I did not see it, but was told by that relative it was absolutely beautiful and had lots of blooms. The next week a family friend passed away. Because she was so pleased with what she received, she was going to order something for that family from Barrett's.
Date: May 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

we are out of state but she said she loves them 1
Date: May 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

Awesome flowers
Date: Apr 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

On-line ordering is easy and the recipients always love what I have orderd
Date: Feb 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WY

Perfect! My husband sends flowers to his daughter every year on Valentine's Day and with Barrett's online it's super simple and reliable. A completely stress free experience. Thank so much Barrett's!!!
Date: Feb 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

Always love the flowers I receive from Barretts!
Date: Oct 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Oct 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

The mums that were delivered far exceeded my expectations. The price was very economical considering the quality of the flowers. My mother was thrilled with her birthday surprise. Thank you to Barretts.
Date: Sep 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Aug 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TN

It was very simple to place the order from far away. The service was timely and the delivered bouquet was similar to what I had ordered. Very satisfied.
Date: Jul 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Jun 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

Appreciated your prompt service!! I did not see the flowers, but I am sure they are beautiful as usual. Thanks for the fine service. A
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

Ordered Plant/flowers for a friends funeral, They were absolutely Gorgeous, So nice to know you can order something from another state and know its going to arrive on time and so beautifully done. I will definitely order from this florist again when ever I need out of state services... Thank you again for doing such a great job, it is so well appreciated. Sincerely Debbie R.
Date: May 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

My Mother loved the flowers,they where fresh and very colorful. Ordering and delivery was very easy. Thank you for making my mom smile : )
Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

I am over all very satisfied. however, it was a bit alarming and stressful to receive a delivery confirmation a week later that told me the flowering plant was delivered four days late, when actually it was delivered on the day requested.
Date: Mar 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

QUALITY PRODUCT AND QUICK DELIVERY. WILL USE AGAIN.
Date: Mar 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Your service was great as usual and she loved the arrangement.
Date: Mar 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

My flowers surprised me at work and they were beautiful. They were ordered around noon and arrived at 2:00 after being ordered online. Very quick!
Date: Mar 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

The ordering process was easy. I only wish I could have seen a picture of the arrangement before it was sent.
Date: Feb 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WY

Couldn't have been better! Recipient even called to tell us how you took the time to deliver her order to her work place and how happy that made her. Thank You!
Date: Feb 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Feb 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

(1) Very friendly delivery. (2) Flowers (red roses) were very beautiful. They arrived 02/12 and yet today (02/23 there are a few roses very pretty.!!!
Date: Feb 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

I have family that still lives in Adrian,I grew up going to Barretts, and wouldnt even think to use another florist.
Date: Jan 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

The arrangement was beautiful as always. You do a wonderful job with all my orders. Thank you so much.
Date: Dec 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

I thank you for your reminder from last year's gift. It made me realize I had one more to go. Service was great.
Date: Dec 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

I thank you for your reminder from last year's gift. It made me realize I had one more to go. Service was great.
Date: Nov 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WI

I ordered flowers on your website for a Funeral in Adrian. The bereaved were Very pleased with the bouquet. I wish I have been able to buy the Medium size of the bouquet as I really like the bouquet pictured on your website. I liked being able to order flowers that weren't just the 'FTD standard'. I am glad I was able to order directly from you so I got the best quality available. I was even able to see the bouquet in a pamphlet the funeral home printed out for the visitation.
Date: Oct 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great same day service!
Date: Oct 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NM

Thank you for delivering the flowers the same day I ordered them. My mother in law loved them.
Date: Oct 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

My arrangement is absolutely beautiful!!
Date: Oct 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Sep 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: LA

Date: Aug 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Flower arrangement was very nice. The delivery tripped up and the flowers were sent a few days before they were suppose to be delivered.
Date: Aug 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Lovely flowers. Delivery guy was very nice; and courteous.
Date: Jul 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

I was unable to attend the funeral for my husband was in the hospital so i ordered flowers from you over the internet! it was fast and easy! i received a card of thanks from my 2nd cousin whose wife had passed away and he said the flowers were beautiful! Thanks so much!!
Date: May 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

I am very pleased with Barrett's Flowers. I have used them several times, and have never been disappointed. Good quality, great price.
Date: May 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Excellent service and beautiful flowers
Date: May 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OR

Date: May 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

She loved the flowers! delvivered very promptly even with less than 24hrs notice. I was very pleased. Flowers still looked great a week later too!
Date: May 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Cousin Laura always takes great care of my floral needs! Thank you, Laura! Linda :)
Date: May 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VT

My mother loved the hanging basket you delivered. I would order again .
Date: Apr 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: Apr 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Date: Mar 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Arrangement was delivered promptly and looked wonderful!
Date: Feb 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WI

The ordering and delivery was great but I received an email approximately 5 days after the plant was to be delivered saying "your order has just been delivered". I had to call and verify that it was really delivered 5 days earlier.
Date: Jan 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Mom LOVED what you sent! She is nearly blind, 89, and unable to do much of anything. She could see the brilliant color of the poinsettia's. Would you consider making a donation of weekly flowers for the at Herrick Manor dining table of the elders no longer able to participate in the world they created for us?
Date: Dec 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Although I didn't see the flowers I was told they were very nice. I've always been very happy with Barrett's. Now that I am out of town shopping on line and having somewhere I know and trust is nice
Date: Nov 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

The flowers were very nice.
Date: Nov 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

My best friend said the flowers were Great. That's all I wanted. She would definitely have let you know if they were not ! Thank you. I will be using your shop again. Peace of mind when ordering is invaluable. Lynne Kontz
Date: Nov 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Oct 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

The funeral flowers were beautiful - very satisfied for the money. We ordered prom coursages early in the year - they matched perfectly - very classy!
Date: Oct 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Sep 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OH

The funeral flowers were beautiful -- larger arrangement than we expected. Web site was easy to order from. Thanks for a good experience!
Date: Sep 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: ON

My daughter was very pleased when she received a basket of fresh fruit on her birthday. Living away from home at college she found this gift very comforting.
Date: Sep 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

The service was great and the flowers were beautiful. I appeciated the call prior to delivery as well.
Date: Aug 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

My friend was very pleased with the arrangement. I had asked for you to call her before you delivered to let her know someone was coming and it does not sound like that took place.
Date: Aug 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Aug 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: May 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: May 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: May 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NL

Got it! Thanks a lot again for helipng me out!
Date: Feb 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

The plant, stuffed animal and balloon were fantastic! The blooming azalea plant is just gorgeous. I am so very impressed with the quality and quick delivery and price. Barretts is number#1 in my book!!!
Date: Feb 16, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

Beautiful and classy!! I haven't seen it yet but my sister and nurses were very impressed. Thanks so very much!!!!
Date: Jan 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

Date: Jan 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

I live in North Carolina but my hometown is Adrian I use Barretts more than my sisters who live in Michigan. They always come through for me.
Date: Jan 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

The arrangement is beautifully arranged and the colors are very lively.
Date: Nov 18, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

These flowers were for my Aunts funeral and they were beautiful. and also the delivery was timely. Thank you
Date: Oct 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

I ordered late and the flowers were delivered to the funeral home in time for the viewing. The roses in the funeral arrangement were in good shape. The only problem was that the greenery was just standard ferns rather than being palm leaves and eucalyptus as in the photo of the arrangement.
Date: Sep 11, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

Beautiful flowers and are still gorgeous, however the roses were very tall is comparison to the rest of the arrangement. I was very pleased.
Date: Sep 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Aug 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MO

I am from out of town and was pleased with the service and was told that they we're beautiful. Thank you
Date: Aug 23, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

They were beautiful and fragrant.
Date: Jul 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

Flowers were very nice and fragrant. Children picked them out and had them sent.
Date: Jun 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Choice of live floweringn plants was somewhat limited, but recipient seemed pleased with the azalia sent. Service and expedience of delivery were very good.
Date: May 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

Your flowers are great. I wish your web site would show some of the other things in your store.
Date: May 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

Flowers were beautiful surprise.
Date: Apr 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Everything was absolutely perfect. From the ease of ordering, the simple beauty and elegance that I was seeking, the value and the delivery. Highly Recommended!
Date: Apr 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: OH

Excellent service! I ordered flowers for my grandmother who was in the hospital, she was so pleased to receive such beautiful flowers.
Date: Mar 29, 2010
Name:

State/Province: ON

Very good services - reliabe and I will use again in the future!! Thank you!
Date: Mar 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

Easy site, service was great, recipient loved her flower arrangement.
Date: Feb 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Jan 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

Very pleased with everything.
Date: Jan 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

I've had nothing but good experiences at Barrett's. Their selection is second to none and their staff is both knowledgable and friendly.
Date: Nov 16, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MI

I'm so happy that they now have an online service. It makes it much easier for me to get something special for my family when I live 2 hours away.
Date: Oct 26, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Oct 13, 2009
Name:

State/Province: VA

Great price and on-time delivery. Best of all, the flowers delivered were prettier than those pictured online. Thanks for helping give my mother a happy birthday!
Date: May 24, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: May 04, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MI

We order funeral flowers from there at the time of my mother death and the lady was very helpful and the flowers arrangements were very pretty everyone who saw the arrangements wanted to know were we had order from they said they were the most pretty arrangements that they had ever saw.
Flower Delivery To Adrian, MI
See Delivery Areas